### **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE**

Minutes of a meeting held on 18th May 2011

#### Present:

Councillor Peter Dean (Chairman) Councillors Douglas Auld, Eric Bosshard, Katy Boughey, Lydia Buttinger, John Canvin, Simon Fawthrop, Peter Fookes, John Ince, Russell Jackson, Kate Lymer, Mrs Anne Manning, Russell Mellor, Alexa Michael, Richard Scoates and Pauline Tunnicliffe

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were apologies for absence from Councillor Charles Joel.

### 2. **PROPORTIONALITY**

**RESOLVED** that seats on the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee be allocated to political groups as follows:

	Size of	Allocation		
	Sub-Committee	Conservative	Labour	Lib/Dem
Plans 1	9	7	1	1
Plans 2	9	7	1	1
Plans 3	9	7	1	1
Plans 4	9	7	1	1

### 3. APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES

**RESOLVED** that the following Sub-Committees be appointed for the ensuing Municipal Year, with membership as indicated:-

(i) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1

	Councillors	
1	Auld	
2	Bance	
3	Boughey	
4	Buttinger	
5	Samaris Huntington-	
	Thresher	
6	Ince	
7	Mrs Manning	
8	Papworth	
9	Taylor	

# DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE 18<sup>th</sup> May 2011

## (ii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2

	Councillors	
1	Adams	
2	Dean	
3	Simon Fawthrop	
4	Fookes	
5	Jackson	
6	Mellor	
7	Michael	
8	Norrie	
9	Turner	

## (iii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 3

	Councillors	
1	Auld	
2	Bance	
3	Boughey	
4	Roxy Fawthrop	
5	Grainger	
6	Ince	
7	Lynch	
8	Mrs Manning	
9	Papworth	

## (iv) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 4

	Councillors	
1	Canvin	
2	Dean	
3	Simon Fawthrop	
4	Fookes	
5	Jackson	
6	Lymer	
7	Michael	
8	Scoates	
9	Stranger	

### 4. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee.

PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1	Anne Manning	John Ince
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2	Russell Jackson	Simon Fawthrop
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 3	Katy Boughey	Douglas Auld
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 4	Alexa Michael	Simon Fawthrop

Chairman